Contents

Twelve graduate students, at most two for each graduate class, are elected for a one year term on this committee. The chair is elected during the first meeting of the PGC after all of the representatives are elected. The GSA representatives also serve as co-chairs to the PGC.


PGC Chair

Alex Georges is the current chair of the PGC. The GSA representatives also co-chair the PGC.


Class Representatives

Two members from each graduate class are elected to serve on the council for one year.

Class of 2016

Hhu.jpg
Hongye Hu
2016 Class Representative
email: hoh017@ucsd.edu


Blank.gif
Christian Aganze
2016 Class Representative
email: caganze@ucsd.edu


Class of 2015

Tzdyrski.jpg
Thomas Zdyrski
2015 Class Representative
email: tzdyrski@ucsd.edu


Wkuo.jpg
Weiting Kuo
2015 Class Representative
email: w5kuo@ucsd.edu


Class of 2014

Aberti.png
Angela Berti
2014 Class Representative
email: aberti@ucsd.edu


Nhua.png
Nelson Hua
2014 Class Representative
email: nehua@ucsd.edu


Class of 2013

Enardoni.jpg
Emily Nardoni
2013 Class Representative
email: enardoni@physics.ucsd.edu


Ageorges.jpg
Alex Georges
2013 Class Representative & PGC Chair
email: asgeorges@physics.ucsd.edu


Class of 2012

Jschalch.png
Jacob Schalch
2012 Class Representative & GSA Representative
email: jschalch@physics.ucsd.edu


Nkadakia.jpg
Nirag Kadakia
2012 Class Representative
email: nkadakia@physics.ucsd.edu


Class of 2011 and Earlier

Dklein.jpg
Daniel Klein
2011 Class Representative
email: dsklein@physics.ucsd.edu


DBardalezGagliuffi.jpg
Daniella Bardalez Gagliuffi
2011 Class Representative & PGC Chair
email: daniella@physics.ucsd.edu




2016-2017 GSA Representatives

Here are your current GSA representatives:
Jschalch.png
Jacob Schalch
2012 Class Representative & GSA Representative
email: jschalch@physics.ucsd.edu


Mderdzinski.jpg
Mark Derdzinski
GSA Representative
email: mderdzinski@physics.ucsd.edu


Kcremin.jpg
Kevin Cremin
GSA Representative
email: kacremin@physics.ucsd.edu


Rherrera.jpg
Raul Herrera
GSA Representative
email: rherrera@physics.ucsd.edu




Physics Committee Positions

Colloquia Committee

Wkuo.jpg
Weiting Kuo
2015 Class Representative
email: w5kuo@ucsd.edu


Rherrera.jpg
Raul Herrera
GSA Representative
email: rherrera@physics.ucsd.edu



Education Policy Committee

Nkadakia.jpg
Nirag Kadakia
2012 Class Representative
email: nkadakia@physics.ucsd.edu


Sshir.png
Sasha Shirman
GSA Representative
email: ashirman@physics.ucsd.edu


Graduate Advising and Student Life

Nhua.png
Nelson Hua
2014 Class Representative
email: nehua@ucsd.edu


Enardoni.jpg
Emily Nardoni
2013 Class Representative
email: enardoni@physics.ucsd.edu


Outreach and Diversity in Physics

Dklein.jpg
Daniel Klein
2011 Class Representative
email: dsklein@physics.ucsd.edu


Rherrera.jpg
Raul Herrera
GSA Representative
email: rherrera@physics.ucsd.edu


Alumni & Industrial Relations

Ageorges.jpg
Alex Georges
2013 Class Representative & PGC Chair
email: asgeorges@physics.ucsd.edu


Tzdyrski.jpg
Thomas Zdyrski
2015 Class Representative
email: tzdyrski@ucsd.edu


Jschalch.png
Jacob Schalch
2012 Class Representative & GSA Representative
email: jschalch@physics.ucsd.edu




Internal PGC Appointments

Secretary

Keeps track of minutes for each meeting and gets them up on the google doc.
2016: Mark Derdzinski & Daniella Bardalez Gagliuffi
2015: Emily Nardoni
2014: Paul Hemphill
2013: Leandra Boucheron
2012: Agnieszka Cieplak

Social

Organizes events for the graduate student body, and occasionally for the entire department
2016: Alex Georges & Kevin Cremin
2015: Alex Georges & Kevin Cremin

Requisition Committee

Keeps track of things owned by PGC (grill, game room items, etc...) and acquires new things
2016 : Alex Georges
2015 : Alex Georges & Petia Yanchulova Merica-Jones
2014 : Alex Georges & Leandra Boucheron
2013 : Leandra Boucheron

Tea Time Czar

Manages volunteers for the weekly Tea Time on the 4th floor of Mayer.
2016 : Emily Nardoni
2015 : Emily Nardoni
2014 : David Stone, Volunteers
2013 : David Stone
2012 : Chris Murphy

Food Czar

In charge of the food lounge in Mayer 5205
2016 : Jacob Schalch
2015 : Jacob Schalch
2014 : Petia Yanchulova Merica-Jones

Cookie Monster

Gathers student volunteers for the Colloquium. This is a joint position with the Colloquium Committee.
2016: Raul Herrera
2015: Jacob Schalch
2014: Athena Pan
2013: Darcy Barron
2012: Liz Rivers, Alex Mendez

Qualification Summer Prep Czar

Gathers student volunteers for the summer qual prep class.
2013 Fall : Uriel Morone
2013 Spring : Moses Marsh
2012 Fall : Moses Marsh
Retrieved from "http://pgc.ucsd.edu/index.php?title=Representatives&oldid=695"